Client reviews

Average rating: (4.2/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Canary Islands
Canary Islands
Dufour 412 Grand Large
interesting
- - Feb 2019

thumbs up.

Phuket island
Phuket island
Leopard 51 PC
Amazing
- - Feb 2019

Everything was Wonderful! Captain Kai and Cook Chacha was very professional and knowledgeable , We were really impressed by everything ! and For sure WE would like to get the same crew again in next year and if you will give us better lovely price next year :)) So please keep it in your mind ! Thank you so much for our Excellent Organize Wonderful Trip in Phuket ! Victoria and Richard

Seychelles
Seychelles
Lagoon 450 SporTop
Boats should be in better shape
- - Jan 2019

Boats should be in better shape but people was nice

Canary Islands
Canary Islands
Dufour 460 Grand Large
Wonderful week amongst the Canary Islands
- - Jan 2019

Yacht was in excellent condition throughout and the skipper, Max, was excellent in planning the week and managing the daily activities. Great week around Gran Canaria, Tenerife and La Gomera with variable weather, wonderful sightings of dolphins playing around boat also whales and turtle. We managed to moor in marinas each night but were turned away from some and had to “persevere” to be able to moor in others which reported themselves as full. Basic provisioning was available at the supermarket at Passito Blanco and topping up was easy from supermarkets in walking distance from the marinas and restaurants easy to find for meals out (except, as expected around the New Years holidays). The weather was mixed, not too cold (lived in shorts), winds varied between 5 and 15 on various days, all expertly handled by Max who frankly had a mix of expertise amongst the crew from a fair experience of dinghies to never been on a boat before: every day had a lot of laughs and the week was hugely enjoyed by all. Only downside is that a week later we’re still waiting for our deposit to be returned despite two reminders!

Lanzarote
Lanzarote
Bavaria Cruiser 41
Great boat great service
- - Jan 2019

Lava Charter are a very welcoming efficient organisation with boats in good shape.

Brazil
Brazil
Brasilia 32
Great boat, great people, great place
- - Jan 2019

Check-in and communication was super easy, the marina is easy to find and the amenities are incredible. Paulo and Felipe are just great people. They will give you all the info you need if you chartering the boat and they are lovely to have around if they are skippering for you. I had been to the town of Paraty before but never out in the water. The place is unbelievable and it is a joy to sail there. One thing to be said is that there aren't mooring balls near the islands so you will have to anchor to spend the night, make sure to talk to the local to find out the best places to overnight. I will definitely be back there and rent one of their boats again.

Nice boat poor service and boat prep
- - Jan 2019

The boat was very nice but the refrigerator smelled awful it was hard to walk by it. two of the bedrooms smelled so bad we had to buy candles to help. No snorkeling gear only fins we had to buy mask and snorkels for $240. the water tanks were not working properly so we had to stop for water every day.

Seychelles
Seychelles
Lagoon 52 Fly
Excellent crew, multiple boat problems.
- - Dec 2018

Dream yacht has an excellent and easy booking process. Rented relatively new catamaran in the Seychelles. Boat was in great condition but had multiple technical problems ending in an electrical fire at sea. Was able to return safely and exchanged boats but with negative impact on itenerary. Ground crew needs to improve boat preventative maintenance. Crew (Tony and Brian) were amazing. This a great charter., but with plenty of room for improvement.

Montenegro
Montenegro
Sun Odyssey 439
Five nights seven frosen sailor
- - Dec 2018

We had marvelous five days in MonteNegro. Very nice people everywhere. Beautiful country and historical heritage. I made a great mistake during the quotation period. I missed there is NO HEATING on the boat. During winter period it is a MUST. It can destroy all the positive impact you collected during the week.

Seychelles
Seychelles
Lagoon 400 S2
Great trip
- - Dec 2018

Very fast service. The catamaran was well prepared and everything was in working condition. The destination was fascinating and it was exactly good for one week trip. We recommend everyone use GlobeSairol to rent the catamaran for visiting Sheyshelles Islands.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.