Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Martinique
Martinique
Sun Odyssey 49
The ship was perfect . the crew was perfect ... even the wind was perfect
- - Nov 2019

Jezebel is a great ship . Le Marin is a nice marina. Go, to tobago cays.

Great Flotilla
- - Nov 2019

This 4 boat flotilla aboard the new Lagoon 45s could not have gone smoother. Compton and Avril were great, both with the pre-planning and then their flexibility and support in getting our guests onto the boats and off the dock in a reasonable time. We will be back... Rusty Pete. #rustypete

Turkey
Turkey
Bavaria Cruiser 36
Very well maintained boat!
- - Nov 2019

The yacht is in excellent condition for its age. The staff is really helpful and professional. Recommended!

Turkey
Turkey
Sun Odyssey 419
Very well maintained boat, highly service oriented charter company, and excellent marina facilities.
- - Nov 2019

Our sailing in the bay of Göcek at the end of October gave us an extended lease on summer. We anchored in beautiful bays, visited historical sights, ate in good restaurants, and enjoyed swimming in the clear warm water.

Kos
Kos
Hanse 325
A good boat)
- - Nov 2019

Boat is fine technically, but furniture required good cleaning inside. Personal is great, helped with everything what was asked. The price was also normal, for this season.

Phuket island
Phuket island
Hanse 315
Great service
- - Nov 2019

Very helpful and friendly staff at the base. Adam advised expertly on route and good places to stop. Yacht Haven Marina is a great facility with showers and a nice restaurant. Boat was exactly as expected. There is a not a real supermarket at the marina, just a very small shop. A €50 return taxi is required to get to the Tesco or Macros for provisions. Bottled water is very expensive on the islands once you are sailing.

Athens
Athens
Lagoon 42
Have chartered with lots of companies over the years - Navigare are fantastic.
- - Oct 2019

I highly recommend chartering with Navigare out of Agios Kosmas marina. The marina is convenient for the airport, smaller than other local marinas like Alimos with mainly larger boats and more space for manoeuvring. While it has few facilities, Navigare make it very easy to arrange transport to the local supermarket for provisioning and airport transfer. Check in processes were quick and professional. Boat itself was mechanically perfect and well maintained. Only minor gripes are fairly basic spec - e.g. no aircon (which we didn’t need) and lack of plotter or multifunction display in the saloon. Meaning we could only monitor wind etc. from the helm. Also some missing basic domestic equipment such as a chopping board. Didn’t detract from a fantastic week b

Phuket island
Phuket island
Nautitech 40 Open
Great trip sailing around the Andaman Sea
- - Oct 2019

Everything was great about hiring this catamaran. The booking worked perfectly, the catamaran was as described. Skipper was great. I would highly recommend.

Turkey
Turkey
Sun Odyssey 479
Sailing in Turkey
- - Oct 2019

After a trip last year in the Split area of Croatia, we were unsure how much better or worse a sailing trip near Marmaris in Turkey would be... Bottom-line was that it exceeded our expectations and was an even better sailing/boating experience than last year. Why? The excellent weather (no cloud at all and super sunny weather for 7 days straight in the last week of October), the wonderful environment (stunningly beautiful bays, gorgeous scenery, great time swimming and paddle boarding in very clear and tranquil water) and typically spending evenings and nights in a quiet bay or mooring area (with only a few other boats near) eating (very good) local food. Don't miss the Octopus restaurant (their stuffed calamari is to die for) and facilities. Add in an experienced skipper (with impressive snoring during his nights sleeping on deck), a great and ever-helpful hostess introducing us to a good variety of Turkish breakfast and lunch using only local produce and it was a truly great vacation. We were cut off from the internet for a few days (for reasons we couldn't really understand) but survived that with no problem at all in the wonderful area we were sailing in. To be repeated!!!

Athens
Athens
Lagoon 42
Excellent boat and outstanding service from Ortsa Sailing team
- - Oct 2019

Excellent and spacious boat in a very good condition. We were two families on board and enjoyed a week of sailing in Cyclades. Outstanding customer service from Luciana and the Ortsa team from the very first contact to handing over the boat at the check-out. Thank you very much, we will be happy to return!

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.