Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
the very best way to experience the beauty of French Polynesia
- - Jan 2020

Excellent crew, lovely catering and incredible snorkeling.

Beautiful Scenery
- - Jan 2020

Great place to sail!! Lots of beautiful mountainous islands and beaches with crystal clear blue caribbean water. Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary!!!!

Phuket island
Phuket island
Harmony 52
Great adventure
- - Jan 2020

We had a great time and everything went well. Challenges with the generator and the small outboard for the dingy. We lost the generator on the 4th day and could not run the AC or chill box and lost some food as a result. The small outboard ran, but could not produce forward thrust to get you moving faster than a paddle speed at best. Charter company ran another out board out to us and recognized that the generator was not repairable and offered a discount on our charter that was acceptable. Everything else went as expected and planned. Given the number of moving parts on a trip like this, we can say it went very smooth. Would definitely charter again with the company, staff is exceptional and knowledgeable. Stephen

Maldives
Maldives
Leopard 38
Great crew...
- - Jan 2020

A great crew, good food... Boat was OK... Beer were way to expensive.... But overall good experience...

Tenerife
Tenerife
Sun Odyssey 419
Top performance both by GlobeSailor but also charterer
- - Jan 2020

All vent well, a small tech issue was attended to right away by competent base Crew, and solved to 100% satisfaction. Can only recommend Globe Sailor AND Alboran.

Belize
Belize
Leopard 44
Fun times
- - Jan 2020

excellent captain, nice base, friendly, good boat. Weather was great/sailing was great

Tenerife
Tenerife
Bavaria 40 Cruiser
Canary Sail Charter
- - Jan 2020

Everything was great. Boat "Magi" is a training boat and have been fully equipped.

Seychelles
Seychelles
Cat 600
Sailing cruise in paradise
- - Jan 2020

Our 7-day catamaran cruise was the perfect way to explore all 3 major islands of the Seychelles! Perfect crew (spontaneous captain who listened to our special requests, great chef who made perfect breakfast/ lunch/ dinner), interesting people with whom we came a long with very nicely, and great boat in good condition. Only points to improve: bigger windows in the cabin to open or even A/C, as it was quite warm in there during the night, and more places in the shadow to lie down on the boat

Excellent and memorable experience with charter set up with Tahiti Yacht Charters through Globe Sailor
- - Jan 2020

Ian at Globe Sailor did a great job finding and booking a charter with Tahiti Yacht Charters (TYC). Our family had an amazing 10 days on a Saba 50 sailing around Raiatea, Taaha, Huahine, and Bora Bora. Once Ian got the charter set up there was a seamless transition to TYC who organized the specifics around the itinerary and menu. Our skipper and hostess were amazing - fun to talk to and learn more about the local culture and did a great job making our family feel special and safe. I originally hesitated on including the hostess option but would 100% take the option again. Not that many restaurants on land, and our hostess made incredible meals typically with local fresh product and presentation. If we did it again over December Holidays would take TYC advice to meet the boat in Huahine and sail West as we met the boat in Raiatea and had a pretty choppy ride upwind to Huahine (and glad we made the effort because it is a great island) before coming back to the other islands. Last thing is we were a bit worried about being in French Polynesia during the rainy season - we had daily squalls for parts of days during the first half of the trip but didn’t impact our ability to do anything, and then second half of trip very little rain. We would 100% use both Globe Sailor and TYC again to book a charter.

Cuba
Cuba
Lagoon 39
Rey good week
- - Jan 2020

We had a great time with our fantastic captain Carlos. He was not just a captain but a fisherman and diver and really gave extra to our experience

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.