Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Croatia
Croatia
Lagoon 40
Great week, on a lovely boat.
- - Aug 2019

Had a great week on this Lagoon 40, was quite comfortable and not cramped for 6 of us, maybe would be if anymore people. The boat was in great condition and most things worked 100% only had one issue with the boat instruments which was easily and quickly fixed thanks to Jakov. The only negative was the communication with Pitter prior to getting the boat, and even then - not the end of the world Globe Sailor and in particular Ian our Account Manager was very helpful and made the process very easy. Highly recommend Globe Sailor

Turkey
Turkey
Nautitech 47
Two families on a catamaran to/from Marmaris
- - Aug 2019

Pheonix Yachting were a very good charter company: good communication, simple handover at beginning and end and very helpful. The boat was older, but well stocked and this was reflected in the price. Sailing west from Marmaris was amazing for all levels of sailing experience, great harbors with a choice of mooring options and restraints. Sea turtles, crystal clear water, snorkeling and strong winds were the order of the week! Highly recommended area to cruise with a family.

Seychelles
Seychelles
Lagoon 52 Fly
Amazing romantic experience on a catamaran
- - Aug 2019

Words can not describe this stunning experience from the moment we set foot on the boat till we step of it it was an absolute dream perfect crew Chef Julianna and Captain Aubrey put in extra effort and made our trip extra special especially on the day of our anniversary the scenery and Seychelles and perfect itenary for a great cruise romantic but adventurous we would definitely do a cruise again, if anything can top Seychelles and the beautiful people is hard to believe our food was great and I even had a change to swim with a whale shark as we spot it while sailing captain stopped the boat and said we can swim with it, no rush was a relaxing time with the best experiences. Cabin was perfect I was scared it would be to small but it was just right the boat also never seemed crowded it almost felt like we are alone at times. We enjoyed every minute and recon there is no better way to discover them on a catamaran with scenic views and a room that you only unpack and pack once. We loved it also online booking was very easy and helpful reception and check in was a bit crowded and rushed but that didn’t is nothing compared to the amazing experience and food and people and places we encountered.

Var
Var
Hanse 348
Great Service
- - Aug 2019

Thank you for your service provided during our vacation.

Sporades
Sporades
Oceanis 45
Nice boat and destination, some issues with the base mooring
- - Aug 2019

Nice boat, well kept. Some of the islands are truly beautiful, like Alonissos and Skyros. Skopelos just had too many wasps and I would not recommend any stops there. The ground crew is nice and quite efficient, but the base mooring is very low quality with a dangerous floating pier exposed to swells, deck broken in many parts and, at least for us at the end of the pier, no water or electricity.

Greece
Greece
Dufour 412 Grand Large
Excellent new boat from professional charter company
- - Aug 2019

Chartered their Dufour 412 Grand Large (2018) for a week out of Lefkas as a bareboat, and cannot speak highly enough of the quality of service that was provided. We initially booked through a third party, but the entire team at Floating Holidays are magnificent and would book direct next time. The boat itself was in perfect working order, and spotless on arrival. If you’re looking for a friendly, no-nonsense charter company that can accommodate requests easily and without fuss, look no further!

Athens
Athens
Bavaria Cruiser 41
Sensational destination aboard a top boat
- - Aug 2019

Highly recommended

Split
Split
Bavaria Cruiser 46
All fantastic
- - Aug 2019

All excellent. Highly recommendable

Split
Split
Hanse 575
Great boat Fantastic cruise
- - Aug 2019

List of my experience with Globe Sailor and Sailing forever: - Easy to contact Globe Sailor - Responsive to questions asked - Good choice of options given for boat choice - Concierge service was ok - good service for post cruise transportation and hotel selection. - Sailing Forever Check In and Check out good - Choice of skipper was excellent - was very knowledgeable, friendly, sorted changes to itinerary on the fly and made excellent alternative suggestions. Skipper also knew the area and people very well which made everything go very smoothly - Sailing Forever did miss not sending us the skipper's e-mail before the trip - so didn't have a chance to discuss itinerary before hand - probably due to short timing between boat ordering and arrival (2 weeks) - Boat was a 2013 Hanse 575 - was in good shape - some minor issues but nothing that effected the cruise - Boat could be completely run from the helm stations (sail handling, anchor handling, maneuvering, dinghy dock, hydraulic gang way, etc...) so very easy to run short handed - Services at dock when cruise was over was acceptable

Majorca
Majorca
Bavaria Cruiser 46
Outstanding
- - Aug 2019

Beautiful island offering a diverse number of harbours and ports. All aboard a very comfortable sailboat.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.