Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
British Virgin Islands (BVI)
British Virgin Islands (BVI)
Dufour 460 Grand Large Adventure
Great charter in the BVI
- - Oct 2019

Apart from a few electrical/AC problems we had a great time.

Athens
Athens
Sun Odyssey 42i
Perfect adventure
- - Oct 2019

Very pleased with welcome, boat, skipper (Stamatis) , destinations and weather. Taking risk with such a short notice paid off. Great thanks to account manager Lisanne ! Me and my girls had a great vacation and many pictures to rember this.

Sicily
Sicily
Bavaria Cruiser 51
Lipari in october
- - Oct 2019

we rented a boat for 7 people, half was in the see for the first time and wind forcast for first 2 days was around 15-20knts, but all went fine :) Portorosa base is OK if you rent a car, if not - distances from enterance to boats and from boats to commercial center (where all shops and restaurants located) seems to be way too far (~1,5km) Sailing sicily base manager (Simona) and technical staff are helping. Even got weather warning about thunderstorms coming ) Eolian islands are beautiful place and worth seeing, waterpilots will tell you that good marinas are in Lipari, Vulcano and Salina island, that is so, but the town on Salina looks a bit deserted, waste of time up to me. Lipari is a nice island and town is nice to walk around by foot. Vulcano have thermal bath not far from marina and I would sugest renting a car too see the island from high spots. Filicudi island is also beatiful if you get to hiking trails. thou no sheltered bays Stromboli eruption at night is a magic scene, also mustsee point of this archipelago Now what you come for )) The boat is OK in general, most door handles and lockers works fine. clean and dry under the boat floor, engine works fine. sails and ropes looks new. What is worth your attention when checking-in: - a lot of windows and hatches drain water inside (aft cabins both do, saloon on the right side both do, crew cabin also do, bow right cabin hatch have a hole in it!). this probably woudnt be an issue unsless we had a 3 rainy days - make sure you understand the way 3 water tanks are connected and how these switch works - and last one, not to say issue but more a suggestion to charter company: I do like mainsail furling but you should make mainsail-in rope leading to cockpit, instead of using that winch on the mast to take reefs or remove the sail. it is more convenient and safer.

Athens
Athens
Lagoon 42
Thanks CV Yachts
- - Oct 2019

Great boat, great company, excellent destination. Thank you Jason and all at CV Yachts for facilitating a wonderful holiday in the Cyclades.

Majorca
Majorca
Sun Odyssey 419
a wonderfull journey
- - Oct 2019

Very nice organisation. Fast check in -out, nice "reception" crew on arrival and kindly offered bottle of Cava at the perfect temperature. Our boat was in very good condition, and the Baleares is a very spot voor cruising and harbour hopping. Mostly nice en very modern accomodation in the harbours. Anyway good service of both Globesailor and Alboran. We'll be back!

Croatia
Croatia
Bavaria Cruiser 34 (NEW)
Nice boat and service
- - Oct 2019

We chartered this boat for a week of sailing in Croatia and Montenegro. The booking process was easy and staff friendly and helpful. Would use the same service again.

Sardinia
Sardinia
Lucia 40
Wonderful new boat
- - Oct 2019

Our group of 4 adults had a great week on this spacious catamaran. Very comfortable, new and clean.

Split
Split
Bali 4.3
Relax sailing
- - Oct 2019

We had one week catamaran Bali 4.3 year of 2018. We took boat in Marina Kastelli and we were quite happy with the boat. It was new one and everything was working well. Weather was good at this time :) and water still warm.

Athens
Athens
Sun Odyssey 439
Excellent cruising on a good yacht with recent refit in the lovely Cyclades
- - Oct 2019

A very friendly welcome from Christos who also took time to arrange taxis into the main town of Lavrio. He introduced us to the yacht and took time to ensure we knew where everything was on the boat. The check-in process through an ipad was fairly exhaustive but a good introduction to where everything was and how it operated. We had an excellent cruising week around the Cyclades islands, some lovely weather, great bays, historical visits - we really enjoyed the ruins of Karthea on Kea as we seemed to be the only yacht in the bay, Sifnos for a lovely meal at Camaron, the tavena at Kolona bay/sand bar on Kithnos and of course a stop at Sounion. We had a great time and are very happy with our weeks charter from Lavrio.

Turkey
Turkey
Sun Odyssey 389
Turkish Holidays 2019
- - Oct 2019

The yacht was super new in the best possible condition. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. It was an amazing journey in general.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.