Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Sicily
Sicily
Lagoon 42
amazing
- - Jun 2021

the boat was marvellous, very well equipped, with AC and many other optional. we have cruised around the Aeolian Islands with Stromboli erupting lava, nice baths in many beautiful bays. many thanks to Marin from Globesailor for suggesting this boat and the great support we had during the booking! salutiii

Split
Split
Bali 4.0
Good catamaran, good service
- - Jun 2021

Bali catamarans became quite popular recently, most probably because of the fantastic layout allowed by the "garage" door in the back. They are also very user friendly overall, probably the simplest solution for lowering the dinghy. DYC is always a great experience, Marina Zaton is a great little marina. Beware, that you need to do the shopping in Sibenik as there is nothing really near to the marina.

Croatia
Croatia
Lucia 40
Absolute best catamaran of the last 10 years
- - Jun 2021

It is obvious, that the owner of the boat is a sailor. Every nuance is right on this catamaran for a good family sailing experience. It can be sailed solo from the helm, with no problems. The build and feature set of the catamaran is well thought out and made no quality material is spared. My wife had two comments: - it needs a full-sized mirror in the owners cabin - and cushions for the front and the top next to the helm for sub bathing The boat is berthed in ACI Skradin for the year, which gives you one free night in every ACI marina. Fantastic experience, we will be back.

Corsica
Corsica
Isla 40
Review for a trip with friends.
- - Jun 2021

We had a great time even if we experienced a couple of misfunctionnal equipment. But the team did there best to help and solve the problems, so it was a great trip in the end.. the place was perfect along with the weather. Everything was not perfect but almost, we would go again. Globe sailor was perfect!!

Split
Split
Hanse 588
Perfection
- - Jun 2021

A group of eight friends charted the Hanse 588 ‘Leah’ out of Split, Croatia for a week in late May. The boat was in great condition, comfortable accommodation, and a well equipped kitchen for some fairly ambitious meals that we prepared on board. The skipper, Luka and the stew stewardess Marina could not have been better company for the trip. We always felt safe and well looked after by both of them. Luka found us some amazing locations to berth and great restaurant recommendations. Marina was thoughtful and attentive. Both became an integral part of our happy holiday and I would not hesitate to recommend this crew to anybody. The combination of the service we receive from the base (Marina and here shore colleagues), the yacht & crew and my friends on board made this and utterly perfect trip.

Corfu
Corfu
Lucia 40
A fabulous week at the start of the season
- - May 2021

The incredibly friendly and helpful staff made the charter one of the most enjoyable we have had. Corfu is a fabulous sailing destination and being here early in the season meant that we had the most popular anchorages almost to ourselves.

Dodecanese
Dodecanese
Oceanis Yacht 62
Dream Vacation!
- - May 2021

Dream boat, dream skipper, dream location. Thank you for making things easy and stress free for us, it was an amazing experience.

Greece
Greece
Lagoon 400 S2
Excelet experience with Octopus Yachting
- - May 2021

: Dear Maria - We completed our sailing last Saturday, and all of us had a great experience. I would like to thank you and all your team for the most pleasant and professional treatment of us as your clients. The boat was very well kept, in excellent  condition, the acceptance process by Dimitri was very professional yet friendly, and we felt very comfortable with Octopus Yachting being our rental company. I would especially praise Dimitri's approach toward us as the Base Manager and as a friendly person. He made himself available to us without any hesitations or delays, catered to all our needs, answered all questions we had in depth, and all in all presented Octopus in a highly professional manner. We shall absolutely recommend to all our friends renting a boat from Octopus. Ourselves - living on the Island on Hydra - will absolutely consider renting a boat from your Piraeus office for sailing in the Saronic Islands. Thanks again, and have a great and prosperous season - Anat & Ruvi.

Greece
Greece
Bavaria 46 Cruiser
wonderful experience
- - May 2021

very good reception. Clean and nice boat. Amazing places to rest on the island of Thassos, Sivota. Good food and service.

Seychelles
Seychelles
Lagoon 450
Beautiful destination, great crew, tired boat chattels
- - May 2021

Bat o Bleu provided us with a great skipper and chef who were v professional, personable, talented, flexible and safety conscious.. They did everything they could to take care of our needs and contributed to a wonderful experience for all. . We had the ability to flex the schedule to suit the weather and preferences which gave us a wonderful week. The boat was great in size but needed minor maintenance such as ladders and dinghy, and some new internal equipment for catering such as freezer space for ice and definitely a refresh of linens - our two towel allowance included a towel with holes and stains that should never have been allowed near guests. Just a heads up ...Check your wine order is correct before you leave ( ours was mixed up) and clarify if they can supply ice cream and ice listed on the menu... there was no freezer space on our boat and the chef had bought his own cooler box. If you value good fresh coffee take or ask for an espresso maker and bring coffee or else it is instant Nescafé. . A small blender would work well for using up leftover fruit for smoothies. Ask about the bathroom arrangements as crew need to have a dedicated bathroom (which means the occupant of that cabin needs to share another bathroom.). If you have more than 2 people and are choosing between a 380 versus 450, we recommend the 450 as it has a water maker and air con. Fuel for a week was about 250 Euro. There is good shopping for alcohol and groceries at the departure port ( Eden marina). Enjoy it ... you won’t regret it.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.