Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Majorca
Majorca
Oceanis 38.1
Spanking new yacht, performing very well
- - Apr 2021

We had a very friendly welcome by the charter company and had all the flexibility to adjust check-in and check-out times, no doubt also because the current situation allows more time per customer. The yacht was in a very good condition and we are definitely considering this charter company again for future trips to Mallorca. We needed to discard our ambitious goal of a circumnavigation of the whole Island due to unfavourable wind conditions on the northern and western sides, but this gave us more options to explore the east coast, which is worth the while due to the many hidden little coves that make great anchorages over night. Be prepared to set up land lines in these coves. I suppose the summer months can get quite busy here, so, always have a backup plan in case your destination cove is chock full.

Croatia
Croatia
Hanse 418
Superb boat and excellent base crew
- - Mar 2021

Faultless experience. Very helpful and knowledgeable base crew. Absolutely stunning boat (Hanse 418, "Leia") which performed brilliantly all week. The Biograd marina does get busy at the beginning at end of the charter. The channels between the boats laying along the pontoons are very narrow. So I would not advise arriving or leaving at night, as you need great visibility to avoid collisions. I can recommend going to Rogoznica Marina for a night to park next to the bling yachts! Parking at the marina for a week is about £70. Decent marina shop across the road which has everything you may need if you've forgotten some sailing essentials or want to buy an autopilot and scuba diving gear!

Good
- - Dec 2020

It was great restaurants around the marina was good destinations it’s really beautiful around great trip

Lavrio
Lavrio
Bavaria C57
You feel like a king
- - Dec 2020

Very comfortable and luxurious boat. The Charter company was very professional and warm, they provide you with support and welcome you with a big smile. 5* for the people, 5* for the boat! Remus

Athens
Athens
Bavaria C50
I love this boat
- - Dec 2020

I have sailed a few times with this charter company and it was always a real pleasure. They make you feel that you are among friends and they are doing everything possible to have an amazing experience. The boat is comfortable as a 5* hotel, it is one of my favorites. Keep up the good work!!! Remus

Athens
Athens
Oceanis 51.1
Great boat!
- - Dec 2020

I was so pleased to sail this boat. Fast, clean, well maintained, all the options that you can think of made an amazing vacation. I recommend and I will charter again this boat

Athens
Athens
Sun Odyssey 410
A great host
- - Dec 2020

A warm welcome, fast and professional check in, positive energy and a lot of help made a huge difference for our vacation during difficult times. We enjoyed the boat a lot, fast, clean, well maintained but sometimes it is all about people....they make it happen Thank you for a great sailing trip! Remus

Sardinia
Sardinia
Oceanis 45
Easy going
- - Nov 2020

Dream Yacht Charter did a good job overall. The boat was in good condition and everything went smoothly (easy check-in and check-out).

Athens
Athens
Oceanis 43
Improvements needed
- - Nov 2020

Whilst generally the boat was fine (this is to be expected, of course), we encountered several issues, which made our holiday not as pleasurable as anticipated. Minor maintenance issues, some of which were pointed out at check-in but not effectively fixed, made every day life on boat annoying: toilet door handle falling out, thus locking the person inside, a kitchen cupboard door falling off its hinges together with the rubbish bin, thus making it impossible to secure the bin in when sailing at good speed, one of the window corners broken resulting in water coming in, the dinghy deflating. We have been told prior to check-in that only one person will be allowed on board, which we were not happy with as we needed two people to look at everything, but in the end there was the check-in person, the maintenance staff and us, so a bit chaotic despite COVID regulations. During the trip itself, the solar panel suddenly fell off on one side and we nearly lost it. We managed to secure it roughly and called for support. Despite birthing at a nearby marina in early afternoon with the engineer in the same vicinity, we were made to wait until the following morning for his services and lost half a day of sailing. We were told that 24-hour support will be available and it was, but only by WhatsApp in that the second time we were in trouble, we had to wait until the middle of the following morning to be helped (our anchor chain got caught between large rocks in a rock-free area according to the map) whilst on a stop-over. The company rerouted a passing skipper with his boat and passengers and he did help but we were then asked to pay Euro 100 for his services. A few other minor things were missing, which would have made our lives easier - small ropes, a frying pan, etc. We pointed all these defficiencies out to the company at check-out and hope they have been rectified/provided.

Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik
Lagoon 42
Great boat and friendly staff
- - Oct 2020

Although I didn't get the exact same boat as was in the contract, they gave me the same model with same equipment. It was great, it was only one year old so everything ran smoothly. Only drawback was the lack of heater which they didn't have in the base. Also, the water maker only worked for like 2hrs before the filters required rinsing. But the best part of the boat was a solid 20hp dinghy with which you can have planty of fun. Think about bringing a wakeboard with you! Also the check in and check out went really smooth. Can't complain!

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.