Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Seychelles
Seychelles
Lagoon 620
Seychelles Sailing
- - Apr 2020

DO IT, just do it. We do not hesitate in recommending this cruise, especially with the private outside cabin. The crew and your fellow travellers are a bit of a lucky dip but if you are open and relaxed and fun loving you will enjoy this. It really is a fantastic way to cap off a trip to the Seychelles. We enjoy our first 10 days on Mahe and the rest on our Lagoon 620, a great way to finish.

Martinique
Martinique
Mahé 36 Evolution
Great boat, fully equiped and perfect charter company support
- - Mar 2020

We've been sailing for one week only, so we stayed around Martinique. The boat is perfect for anchoring in all these nice bays and beaches of the island. The owner Pierre is very welcoming and well organized. We've had a great time and we recommend this fully equipped catamaran!

Ilha Grande
Ilha Grande
Cyclades 39.3
GREAT
- - Mar 2020

IT WAS OUR BEST SAILING TRIP EVER

Tenerife
Tenerife
Sun Odyssey 349
Excellent service
- - Mar 2020

Adam was very helpful and informative with everything. Always available for any question. We will definitely book our next vacation with him since we had a grate experience. Thanks a lot for a lovely service!

Relaxed sailing with off the beaten path options
- - Feb 2020

The condition of the yacht was generally good, minor deficiencies were the state of the sheets and the sails, which were about to need an overhaul. The time of the year was well suited for sailing, despite the higher chance for rainfall. The thing to watch out for are the squalls moving in, one can never tell how strong it is going to blow, hence, best to reef in early. On the last day the top of the mainsail blew out in a heavy squall while we were putting in the second reef; but no worries, the charter company was relaxed about it. Bora Bora was the least interesting of destinations; at least for us seeking less developed destinations. Maupiti and Huahine were our personal highlights! Really liked the passes and ocean passages. Doing the eastern part of Bora Bora cannot be really recommended for monohulls; it is all the way shallow and too stressful for the skipper and crew for what it is worth.

Martinique
Martinique
Lagoon 440
Very nice
- - Feb 2020

Very nice boat for cloase friends

Phuket island
Phuket island
Bavaria 45 Cruiser
Family holiday sailing east of Phuket
- - Feb 2020

The pre visit organisation and communications were good so we were met as planned from the airport. The boat was checked with us in a good and systematic way. The staff were helpful and friendly. We are already planning the next charter. :-)

Phuket island
Phuket island
Lagoon 450
Exceptional service and great boat
- - Feb 2020

Our bareboat charter in late Jan 2020 on Shana (2014 Lagoon 450F) with Isabella Yacht Charter was amazing. They were located at Yacht Haven Marina rather than Ao Po Grand Marina. The charter offices and marina were very new and the facilities were great. The bathrooms and showers were air conditioned and exceptionally clean. The check out process with chart and boat briefing was thorough and good. They provided good advice and detail on anchorages. We were a little nervous about chartering a 6 year old boat, however, it was in fantastic shape with everything in good working order. The house batteries had been recently replaced and performed well. The large custom bimini provided great shade for the fly bridge and a good amount of solar power to compliment the generator for charging. The watermaker worked flawlessly, however, the water quality in the northern part of Phang Nga Bay was not good enough to run it at the northern anchorages so keep that in mind as you plan your route. Unfortunately, we had very light winds a majority of the trip, which was expected during the NE monsoon, but when we could sail, she sailed very well. It was easy to do half AWS or even a little better in 8+ which impressed me for a boat that big and heavy. I would absolutely recommend Isabella Yacht Charter and Globe Sailor if you are planning a bareboat trip to Thailand.

Grenada
Grenada
Lagoon 40
Excellent service by Darek in Grenada
- - Feb 2020

Boat was in top-state and the base manager (Darek) was very helpful and professional. thank you

Flawless Execution
- - Jan 2020

Charter company, Navigare, was organized and timely. Vessel was clean and all equipment worked perfectly. Best charter experience I have had to date.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.