Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Saint Lucia
Saint Lucia
Leopard 45
A great adventure
- - Jan 2022

In general our trip was very special with some magical moments. I think that the check in and check out procedure and general quality of the facility at Gros Islet needs improvement. We know that this charter is not at the top end from a price perspective but it is still a costly exercise and we would expect more seamless customer service on arrival.

Tenerife
Tenerife
Oceanis 46.1
A fabulous four days on the water
- - Jan 2022

The Oceanis was in great condition and comfortable. 20 knots of wind on final day the highpoint. Wished we had another few days to explore. Alex and team looked after us well at Sail Me. Definitely booking again.

Maldives
Maldives
Lagoon 620
Maldives exploration
- - Dec 2021

Our boat charter was fantastic. We got to explore the Maldives in a unique way that most do not. Immersed in culture, meeting new friends, awesome experiences, it was almost dream like. The captain and chef were amazing. Knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and courteous. I highly recommend this to anyone even contemplating it.

Athens
Athens
Lipari 41
Couldn't be any better!!
- - Dec 2021

I initially booked the Fountaine Pajot Lipari which was sold just before my arrival. The local operator upgraded me to a beautiful, and fully equipped 2019 Lagoon 42 - 4 + 2, no charge, at an already reduced off-season price. We arrived later than expected for a very smooth check in, and the staff worked late providing ground transportation to the supermarket for provisions. VIP service all around! The Local operator has a large charter fleet in Athen's largest marina at Alimos, with a convenient, excellent restaurant central to all moorings. No need to look further to compare elsewhere. The Lagoon 42 was flawless, spacious, comfy, and a "breeze" to sail easily single handed. Dingy outboard started right up too!!! Although two dock lines were slightly frayed, the extra lines were in perfect, as new shape, which we did use one night tied in 40kt winds. Being late in the season, we did miss two days sailing due to weather. The lack of crowds and wide open dockage was well worth the tradeoff. Athens should be a "bucket list" adventure for sailors with their close by quaint islands, and unparalleled sights of ancient civilization. The Acropolis is mind-boggling impressive. The local operator has a large charter fleet in Athen's largest marina at Alimos, with a convenient, excellent marina restaurant central to all moorings. No need to look further to compare elsewhere. Five Stars all around.

Antigua
Antigua
Dufour 460 Grand Large
Great, but glad we were only 4 on the boat
- - Dec 2021

Best charter briefing I’ve ever had

Tenerife
Tenerife
Lagoon 40
great cruise
- - Dec 2021

Everything was great starting at check-in and ending checking-out. The cat was comfortable and properly prepared for sailing.

Majorca
Majorca
Hanse 325
Perfectly arranged
- - Dec 2021

I really like the way Marina staff managed everything, smooth and fast. Boat is not new, but in very good condition

Split
Split
Hanse 458
beautiful vessel. service on point
- - Nov 2021

we enjoyed our stay in Croatia. The Hanse 458 is a quality build yacht in well maintained conditions.

Fabulous!
- - Nov 2021

Took this 8nights trip in BVI and Happy we did! Damien as the (crazy french) captain made the trip safe and smooth, and KK cooked us so lovely meals. The boat was good, only negative point was that the USB charching did not work in our cabin which was a nuisance with many gadgets. We really do recommend this company, Damien and KK for the whole of our hearts, the trip was Very enjoyable and we had a nice group! Thanks.

Athens
Athens
Oceanis 43
Outstanding holidays
- - Nov 2021

We like the destination, the Ciclades islands. Sailing there each summer. This time we tried to book this charter boat and it was the right decision. We met very pleasant people who love the job they are doing. Loukas, who is the manager and owner of the boat, was very helpful and kind. He gave a lot of advice on where to go, the sites to see and so on. The boat itself is in excellent condition. It sailed perfectly. Checkin and checkout was fast and smooth. I highly recommend the company and the boat itself.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.